005: T is for Trouble (part II)

November 17, 2010


And it gets even better, folks. Don’t get me wrong – I love the T. Boston’s subway system might be flawed, but coming from Miami, the transit here is a complete 180 from what I’m used to. I am eternally grateful. But my gosh, I was completely floored at this operator’s rudeness! I’m sorry I didn’t have a car, lady! What am I supposed to do? NOT get laundry detergent?

Anyway, the conclusion of this saga will be up on Friday! Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “005: T is for Trouble (part II)”

  1. Mindy Says:

    …or you could just arrive at the stop with your pass in your pocket… y’know… prepared… like most of us…

    • Iris Amelia Says:

      Which I usually am, always, since I’ve ridden public transit for years while in Miami. But I simply misplaced my wallet at the wrong minute. It wasn’t in my pocket because I’ve lost passes that way. This one’s a semester pass, so I wasn’t going to take the chance to lose $200+.

      Heh, your sentiments are probably what the operator felt, so I don’t blame her!


Leave a Reply

